Wednesday, June 22, 2011

Email Opt-out A self managing system

The emails that are sent from Address Two include a line at the bottom that looks like this:

This email was sent to email@address.com. To stop receiving emails from this user, unsubscribe.

If some one clicks the link to unsubscribe, the email address is opted out. This corresponds to the opt in check box on the contact record. If a contact is opted in, the email is green. If a contact is opted out, the emial is red. You can see and change the opt in check box on the account view if you click the edit (pencil) button.

Opted out contacts are automatically blocked when sending email from Address Two, so there is nothing you have to do to keep these contacts from receiving email. It’s a self managing system.

Happy Emailing!

No comments:

Post a Comment